mixed-berry mojito

mixed-berry mojito

(Sorry, please excuse the terrible lighting in my kitchen.)

I had purchased a bunch of frozen berries for making smoothie, so I decided to make a mojito. As you may have noticed… mojito is pretty much the only cocktail I could say I’m pretty good at making. The whole process is basically the same as the Grapefruit Mojito recipe I posted previously, except with berries and not grapefruit. doh!

2 oz. white rum
1 oz. lime juice
1-2 tsp granulated sugar
Frozen berries (I used strawberries, raspberries, blackberries & blueberries; a few of each)
Handful of mint
Sprite

1. Throw mint leaves, lime juice and granulated sugar into a glass.
2. Muddle; add frozen berries and muddle lightly
3. Add rum + ice.
4. Top off with Sprite.
5. Garnish with mint leaves (and more berries if you like).

Leave a comment

Filed under cocktail, home bar, rum, summer drink

Leave a comment